Instructions on joining the Members Only Forum

The future of Pattayatalk - An open discussion

I'm quite happy to turn off any ad blocker when I access the forum. You'll have to remind members with a notice when they click on or they will just forget. Lots of websites do it including Thai Visa, it's no big hardship.

Edited by yogi100

Thank you Frosty for your on going efforts in the upkeep and running of the web site. Martin's sad passing will leave a large void in so many ways to many people.

Although I am not a prolific poster, I still need my daily "fix" of PT. So whatever is decided and has your consent, I will go along with.

• Upvote 2

I've only bothered with add-blockers fairly recently.....Adds are annoying on You tube. Easy enough to unblock for this site. Can't see much of a problem. I'm sure there's a mechanism that can be embedded when entering. I recall sites like 'Forbes' asking me to 'White-add' or something their site before continuing.

Thanks for your work on this.

I've never tried to make money off the internet, but I've noticed that some of the bloggers on YouTube use a service called Patreon, which allows uses to make payments for using a site or vlog. For those watching on YouTube, the Patreon payments are voluntary and can be made in any amount. For example, a person could pay $1 a month. I think that's still possible. In any event, something like that could be set up so that people could support the website on a voluntary basis. If nothing else, that might help defray the monthly server cost. As for advertisers for the site? Looking for local advertisers would probably be best. Right now Google is having issues with advertisers complaining about being paired up with sites or blogs having "inappropriate" content. Why hassle with all that? Doesn't Pattayatalk already have a deal with Agoda? More deals like that, perhaps.