Instructions on joining the Members Only Forum

About 3 weeks ago i went to the TOT office and checked if i could have 4mb or a reduction to 490 baht as i have been paying 1,000 baht for 3 years now.

The lady was more interested to reduce my charge instead of upgrading me for 890 baht,lazy cow.Now i am getting a very slow service even though i have checked speeds again today and i have 1.5mb average download speed.

Any answers guys,as the 2mb @ 1,000 baht was much better unless theere are other problems.

As far as I know (and I might be wrong here) TOT does not have multiple package sets like TT&T does.

In other words, if you still have the 2mb service, you should not be seeing different speeds at all...

TT&T on the other hand has a "thai" set and "westerner" set... called "Indy" and "Premier"... The Indy customers share their small set of bandwidth with 20 others for all international traffic, and premier shares between only 10 (at least thats how they advertised it to me).

I got the 5mb "indy" to test it out... and get some strange results. For instance, if I load a popular website, it sometimes goes slow as hell (like MSNBC), whereas the Thai sites fly... but if I download using anything other than HTTP protocol (like FTP or NNTP), I get the full 5mb. (e.g. my newsbin binary downloads are flying!).

You might want to try to switch to a alternate DNS service as well, just to try it out. Change your primary DNS to 4.2.2.2 and your secondary to 4.2.2.1... these are Open DNS servers belonging to OpenDNS.org - they might work better for you than TOTs DNS.

Hope this helps,

Frosty

As far as I know (and I might be wrong here) TOT does not have multiple package sets like TT&T does.

In other words, if you still have the 2mb service, you should not be seeing different speeds at all...