Instructions on joining the Members Only Forum

My current plans are to try for 3 x one month trips a year to Pattaya. For 28 days my prefered accommodation in February/March will be costing me about 38000 baht and I was wondering about renting a condo a month at a time. I have never done this before and would appreciate any advice.

There are two musts however and these are a Pattaya location, not Jomtien or Naklua and use of a swimming pool.

Any comments, contacts or costs appreciated.

If you know of a particular building in a certain area, you might do well to go talk to the front entrance security guards and maybe get a look at the public notice boards to see if any of the condos are available and you could contact the owners direct. An alternative would be to go to Center Condo and get some numbers from the public notice board or ask at the management office. Also, you could call in to Ricky at Private Dancer and he lives there and may know some one who rents short term

Edited by bigmick

My current plans are to try for 3 x one month trips a year to Pattaya. For 28 days my prefered accommodation in February/March will be costing me about 38000 baht and I was wondering about renting a condo a month at a time. I have never done this before and would appreciate any advice.

There are two musts however and these are a Pattaya location, not Jomtien or Naklua and use of a swimming pool.

Any comments, contacts or costs appreciated.

That's 38,000 for two months? Sounds about right. Of course, for 38.000 a month you could surely find a nice place. I'm sort of a fan of guest houses, but a condo would be nice if you can find one at the right place. If I were looking for a condo rental, short time, I'd perhaps try View Talay 6. You can't beat the location.

• Upvote 2